Compare form builders: free plans, prices and limits
FormSnapp and 14 other form builders, side by side. Every competitor figure is read off that vendor’s own pricing page and dated, and each head-to-head comparison says where the other tool is genuinely better.
Showing 14 of 14 tools
FormSnapp
- Free plan
- Unlimited
- Paid from
- $19/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- Unlimited
- Remove branding
- Pro
- Per-question drop-off
- Pro
- Payments
- Not yet
- FormSnapp vs Cognito Forms
- Free plan
- 100 / month
- Paid from
- $24/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- 2,000 / month
- Remove branding
- Pro
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Free
- FormSnapp vs Feathery
- Free plan
- 500 / month
- Paid from
- Custom pricing
- Responses on entry plan
- Custom
- Remove branding
- Growth (custom pricing)
- Per-question drop-off
- Growth (custom pricing)
- Payments
- Not stated
- FormSnapp vs Fillout
- Free plan
- 1,000 / month
- Paid from
- $15/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- 2,000 / month
- Remove branding
- Pro
- Per-question drop-off
- Business
- Payments
- Free
- FormSnapp vs forms.app
- Free plan
- Unlimited
- Paid from
- $29/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- Unlimited
- Remove branding
- Basic
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Free
- FormSnapp vs Formstack
- Free plan
- No free plan (14-day trial)
- Paid from
- $99/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- 1,000 / month
- Remove branding
- Not stated
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Not stated
- FormSnapp vs Google Forms
- Free plan
- Unlimited
- Paid from
- Free
- Responses on entry plan
- —
- Remove branding
- Not offered
- Per-question drop-off
- Not offered
- Payments
- Not offered
- FormSnapp vs involve.me
- Free plan
- 50 / month
- Paid from
- $49/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- Not stated
- Remove branding
- Grow
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Start
- FormSnapp vs Jotform
- Free plan
- 100 / month
- Paid from
- $39/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- 1,000 / month
- Remove branding
- Bronze
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Free (10 a month)
- FormSnapp vs Microsoft Forms
- Free plan
- 200 / form
- Paid from
- Free
- Responses on entry plan
- —
- Remove branding
- Not stated
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Not offered
- FormSnapp vs Paperform
- Free plan
- 30 / month
- Paid from
- $59/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- Unlimited
- Remove branding
- Pro
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Pro
- FormSnapp vs SurveyMonkey
- Free plan
- Limited
- Paid from
- $39/mo billed yearly
- Responses on entry plan
- 15,000 / year
- Remove branding
- Premier Annual (white label)
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Advantage Annual
- FormSnapp vs Tally
- Free plan
- Unlimited
- Paid from
- $24/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- Unlimited
- Remove branding
- Pro
- Per-question drop-off
- Pro
- Payments
- Free
- FormSnapp vs Typeform
- Free plan
- Limited
- Paid from
- $39/mo
- Responses on entry plan
- 100 / month
- Remove branding
- Plus
- Per-question drop-off
- Business
- Payments
- Plus
- FormSnapp vs Wufoo
- Free plan
- 100 / month
- Paid from
- $16.25/mo billed yearly
- Responses on entry plan
- 1,000 / month
- Remove branding
- Starter
- Per-question drop-off
- Not stated
- Payments
- Professional
Prices in USD, monthly billing unless marked. Checked between 7 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Select a tool for its full comparison and sources.
What you would pay at your volume
The headline price rarely decides the bill; the response cap does. Pick a monthly volume to see the cheapest published plan from each tool that covers it.
Yearly allowances count against twelve months of volume, per-user plans are priced at their minimum seats, and a cap a vendor does not publish is shown as such.
Responses a month
Showing costs at 1,000 responses a month
- FormSnappFree plan, no response capFree
- TallyFree planFree
- Google FormsFree plan, no response capFree
- Microsoft FormsWith a Microsoft 365 work or school planIncluded
- FilloutFree planFree
- forms.appFree planFree
- WufooStarter billed yearly$16.25/mo
- Cognito FormsPro$24/mo
- JotformBronze$39/mo
- SurveyMonkeyAdvantage Annual billed yearly$39/mo
- PaperformPro$59/mo
- TypeformPlus$79/mo
- FormstackForms, per form$99/mo
- FeatheryQuote-only paid plansCustom
- involve.mePaid plans do not state a response limitNot stated
How we compared
If a figure is out of date, email hello@formsnapp.com.
- What is compared
- The free plan, the cheapest paid plan and its response cap, and the first plan that removes branding, adds drop-off analytics or takes payments: the limits that most often decide which tool someone pays for.
- Where the figures come from
- Only each vendor’s own pricing or support pages, linked from every comparison. Where a page does not state a figure, the table says so instead of estimating it.
- How current it is
- Every entry carries the date it was checked, and our build fails once any entry is more than 90 days old, so it cannot quietly go stale.
- Who wrote it
- We make FormSnapp. Each comparison includes where the other tool beats us and who should choose it instead.
Head-to-head comparisons
- FormSnapp vs Typeform
- FormSnapp vs Tally
- FormSnapp vs Google Forms
- FormSnapp vs Jotform
- FormSnapp vs SurveyMonkey
- FormSnapp vs Microsoft Forms
- FormSnapp vs Cognito Forms
- FormSnapp vs Paperform
- FormSnapp vs Formstack
- FormSnapp vs Wufoo
- FormSnapp vs Fillout
- FormSnapp vs forms.app
- FormSnapp vs Feathery
- FormSnapp vs involve.me
Frequently asked questions
How to read the table above, and what it does and does not tell you.
Which form builder has the best free plan?
It depends on what you need from it. FormSnapp, Tally, Google Forms and forms.app put no cap on free responses, though some limit forms or features instead. Among capped free plans, Fillout allows 1,000 a month, Feathery allows 500 a month, Microsoft Forms allows 200 a form and Jotform allows 100 a month. Use the 'Unlimited free plan' filter above to see them side by side.
Which is the cheapest paid form builder?
Sort the table by 'Paid from'. Fillout Starter ($15/mo) and Wufoo Starter ($16.25/mo billed yearly) come in below FormSnapp Pro at $19/mo, or $15 billed annually. The headline price is only half of it: the response cap on the entry plan is usually what decides the bill.
Is this comparison biased?
We make FormSnapp, so read it knowing that. To keep it checkable, every competitor figure comes from that vendor's own pricing page, carries the date it was read, and each head-to-head page has a section on where the other tool is genuinely better.
What does 'Not stated' mean?
That the vendor's own pricing page does not say which plan includes the feature. We leave the cell blank rather than borrow a figure from a review site.
Ready to create forms people actually answer?
Beautiful forms, unlimited responses, and real insight, all free to start. No credit card, no catch.
Free forever · or explore templates first